Thanks Jaimie!! :)
I haven't posted since the beginning of the new year. I had thought about making a resolution, but dismissed that idea on the basis that it never lasts.
So, this year, I have decided that I am going to do what I can and not criticize myself for "falling off the wagon." If I have a bad day, so what. Tomorrow is a new day. There is no excuse for me to say 'Oh I ate like crap today, so I'll start fresh Monday.' That never works!
So, I've been bringing my lunch to work every day. I have made a variety of different lunches. From garlic butter fish filets (100 cal, 2.5 grams of fat) that stink up the HR area to mixing some wheat pasta with chicken, I've enjoyed making my lunches. Of course, I didn't bring my lunch yesterday, so I had a tough decision to make. See, when I was at Pfizer, I was used to having to bring my lunch because no restaurants were close enough. I was VERY proud of myself yesterday. I had the bourbon chicken from Quiznos (small, on wheat) and a small side salad with vinaigrette dressing, which I believe totaled to 450 calories, which is decent considering I had a 100-calorie yogurt and a EAS shake for breakfast.
I am trying so hard to get out of the pop funk. I mean, I was very proud of myself that I was able to kick the leaded pop and drink only diet. Of course, now I hear that the sugar in diet actually causes a person to crave sweets, which would deter from the weight loss.
I think I need to find a nutritionist or something. I have a pretty good idea of what kind of workout I should be doing. It's the food that I just can't get straight. I've been considering trying Nutrasystem, just to get myself in the right frame of mind as far as portions go. However, I am not in love with the idea of processed food or food high in sodium. So, really, I can't win.

My workouts are going really well. I love it. I am really learning how to challenge and push myself while I'm there. If I'm only able to get in a 30-minute workout, I step it up on the elyptical or on the treadmill. It's amazing the calories you can burn at 4.0 mph at a 15-20% incline.
I got these from my trainer for Christmas....Who knew there were pink boxing gloves?
Kyle also got me this for Christmas and I am REALLY excited to try it out..

I think that my co-workers in the HR Department need to learn how to be a better influence on each other. Our microwave sucks, so I can't exactly bring my veggies to steam. We're working on that, though.
No comments:
Post a Comment